Volcanoes: The Fires of Creation 3D

Poster

Volcanoes: The Fires of Creation 3D is a tale of science, culture, and thrilling adventure. Earth is a planet born of fire. For billions of years, volcanoes have helped create the world we know. From the continents to the air we breathe and even life itself, all have their origins in fire. These processes have created extraordinary ecosystems and wildlife habitats. With over 500 active volcanoes, the Earth is bursting at the seams with these forces of mass construction.

The story of volcanoes is the story of the planet’s creation, and the story of us. With intrepid explorer Carsten Peter, dodge boulders at the edge of an active volcano in Indonesia, descend to a lava lake in Vanuatu and visit the incredible mineral deposit fields in Ethiopia. Travel across the globe to see the archaeological ghost town of Pompeii and witness the devastating effects of the recent Kilauea eruption in Hawaii. Audiences will be on the edge of their seats as they discover molten worlds and exploding craters in this adrenaline-filled, immersive experience that only IMAX®/Giant Screen films can provide.

View the Trailer Tickets

MPAA Rating: N/A
Length: 40 minutes
Director: Michael Dalton-Smith



Showtimes

  • Wednesday, August 12 - 12:00 PM 
  • Thursday, August 13 - 12:00 PM 
  • Friday, August 14 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, August 15 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, August 16 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, August 17 - 12:00 PM 
  • Tuesday, August 18 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, August 19 - 12:00 PM 
  • Thursday, August 20 - 12:00 PM 
  • Friday, August 21 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, August 22 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, August 23 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, August 24 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, August 25 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, August 26 - No Showtimes