Galapagos

Poster

Part adventure, part scientific expedition, part personal quest, and part fantastic voyage, this unprecedented non-fiction film takes audiences on a journey with marine biologist Dr. Carole Baldwin, from the Smithsonian Institutions's Museum of Natural History, on her first trips to the famed Galapagos Islands.

An amazingly immersive cinematic experience, Galapagos delves deep into the largely unknown waters surrounding the volcanic archipelago to explore the natural wonders of a realm that is truly a living natural science laboratory.

Using Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institution's research vessel, the SEWARD JOHNSON as the mother ship-and their high-tech submersible JOHNSON-SEA-LINK-the highly distinguished research and filmmaking team deployed technology light years ahead of the crude instruments Charles Darwin had at his disposal during his famous 1835 visit to the region.

Galapagos is showing in 2D, regular format on Fridays at 1:00 p.m., Saturdays at 5:00 p.m. and Sundays at 1:00 p.m.

Click here to get your tickets!

View the Trailer

MPAA Rating: G



Showtimes

  • Sunday, July 21 - 1:00 PM 
  • Monday, July 22 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, July 23 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, July 24 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, July 25 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, July 26 - 1:00 PM 
  • Saturday, July 27 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, July 28 - 1:00 PM 
  • Monday, July 29 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, July 30 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, July 31 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, August 1 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, August 2 - 1:00 PM 
  • Saturday, August 3 - 5:00 PM 
  • Sunday, August 4 - 1:00 PM