Backyard Wilderness 3D

Poster

Backyard Wilderness will surprise and entertain viewers with the unexpected wonders of nature that are right under our noses-in our own backyards. Spanning a seasonal year around a suburban home, the film displays a stunning array of unique wildlife images and behavior – all captured by cameras mounted inside dens and nests, and moving along the forest floor and pond bottom, to reveal its inhabitants in rare and breathtaking intimacy. We follow Katie, a young girl, and her modern family living next to the woods who are blind to the real-life spectacle around them, absorbed by an array of electronic devices in their busy lives. Katie gradually discovers the intricate secrets that nature has hidden so close to her front door and we experience the joy she finds in her interactions with this new world. The film reminds us that Wi-Fi is not the only connection that matters and that sometimes in ordinary places, you can uncover extraordinary things – you just need to step outside.

View the Trailer Tickets

MPAA Rating: N/A
Release Date: August 17, 2019



Showtimes

  • Saturday, December 14 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, December 15 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, December 16 - 10:00 AM 
  • Tuesday, December 17 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, December 18 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, December 19 - 10:00 AM 
  • Friday, December 20 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, December 21 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, December 22 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, December 23 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, December 24 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, December 25 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, December 26 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, December 27 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, December 28 - No Showtimes