Asteroid Hunters 3D

Poster

Venture into deep space for a fascinating look at asteroids, their cosmic origins and the potential threat they pose to our world with the IMAX original film Asteroid Hunters. Narrated by Daisy Ridley, Asteroid Hunters introduces asteroid scientists – the best line of defense between Earth and an asteroid’s destructive path – and reveals the cutting-edge tools and techniques they use to detect and track asteroids, and the technology that may one day protect our planet. The effects of an asteroid impact could be catastrophic and while the current probability of an event in our lifetime is low, the potential consequences make the study of asteroids an incredibly important area of scientific research. Witness the latest in planetary defense and how science, ingenuity and determination combine to explore the world’s most preventable natural disaster.

Want to learn more about the science behind the film? Download our Educator Guide

Visit Asteroid Hunters website for more informaiton

View the Trailer Tickets

MPAA Rating: PG
Length: 46 minutes
Director: W.D. Hogan
Release Date: October 8



Showtimes

  • Wednesday, September 22 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, September 23 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, September 24 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, September 25 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, September 26 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, September 27 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, September 28 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, September 29 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, September 30 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, October 1 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, October 2 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, October 3 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, October 4 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, October 5 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, October 6 - No Showtimes