Sensory-Friendly Screening

Poster

Join us Saturday, October 6th for a Sensory-Friendly Screening of Pandas(2D) at 10:00am

Sensory-friendly movies are geared toward families and individuals with special needs, young children, or anyone for whom the sensory-sensitive environment is suitable. This would make a great first movie experience. All are welcome at sensory-friendly screenings.

 

Special Accommodations for Screening will include:
Decreased volume of movie
Dimmed lighting on during movie
Guest freedom to stand, walk and move around
Guest freedom to talk, hum, sing, clap, etc.

 

Pandas

Pandas are beloved around the world, and now they are coming to the big screen in the IMAX® original film “Pandas,” a breathtaking documentary adventure and amazing experience for the whole family.

At Chengdu Panda Base in China, scientists are dedicated to protecting the species by breeding adult Giant Pandas in order to introduce cubs into the wild.  This film follows one such researcher, whose passion leads her to initiate a new technique inspired by a black bear program in rural New Hampshire.  What starts as a cross-culture collaboration becomes a life-changing journey for an American biologist who crosses an ocean to join her; a scientist from Inner Mongolia; and a very curious female cub named Qian Qian, born in captivity.

Captured with IMAX® Cameras, join Qian Qian on an exciting new adventure in the mountains of Sichuan as she takes her first steps outside her protected habitat, discovering her true animal nature…even as she faces the challenges of the unknown.

View the Trailer Tickets

MPAA Rating: G
Length: 40 minutes



Showtimes

  • Thursday, September 20 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, September 21 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, September 22 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, September 23 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, September 24 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, September 25 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, September 26 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, September 27 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, September 28 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, September 29 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, September 30 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, October 1 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, October 2 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, October 3 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, October 4 - No Showtimes