Backyard Wilderness 3D

Poster

Backyard Wilderness will surprise and entertain viewers with the unexpected wonders of nature that are right under our noses-in our own backyards. Spanning a seasonal year around a suburban home, the film displays a stunning array of unique wildlife images and behavior – all captured by cameras mounted inside dens and nests, and moving along the forest floor and pond bottom, to reveal its inhabitants in rare and breathtaking intimacy. We follow Katie, a young girl, and her modern family living next to the woods who are blind to the real-life spectacle around them, absorbed by an array of electronic devices in their busy lives. Katie gradually discovers the intricate secrets that nature has hidden so close to her front door and we experience the joy she finds in her interactions with this new world. The film reminds us that Wi-Fi is not the only connection that matters and that sometimes in ordinary places, you can uncover extraordinary things – you just need to step outside.

View the Trailer Tickets

MPAA Rating: N/A
Release Date: August 17, 2019



Showtimes

  • Friday, October 18 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, October 19 - 10:00 AM 
  • Sunday, October 20 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, October 21 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, October 22 - 12:00 PM 
  • Wednesday, October 23 - 10:00 AM 
  • Thursday, October 24 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, October 25 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, October 26 - 10:00 AM 
  • Sunday, October 27 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, October 28 - 10:00 AM 
  • Tuesday, October 29 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, October 30 - 10:00 AM 
  • Thursday, October 31 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, November 1 - 10:00 AM