America’s Musical Journey: An IMAX 3D Experience

Poster

Narrated by Academy Award® winner Morgan Freeman, “AMERICA’S MUSICAL JOURNEY” celebrates the unique diversity of cultures and creative innovations that characterize America, as told through the story of its music. The film follows Grammy Award®-nominated singer and songwriter Aloe Blacc as he traces the roots of America’s music, following the footsteps of Louis Armstrong through the colorful locales and cultures where America’s music was born. Visiting cities such as New Orleans, Chicago, New York City, Nashville, Memphis, Miami and more, audiences will experience uniquely American adventures such as paddle-wheel boating up the Mississippi Delta, flash mob dancing in Chicago and skydiving with Elvis impersonators in scenes shot exclusively for the giant screen. As audiences join Blacc on a joyful, tune-filled tour of the nation’s most iconic
music cities, they’ll discover the unique collision of cultures that gave birth to such electrifying art forms as jazz, the blues, country, rock and roll and hip-hop, culminating in a unique blend of sound, culture and innovation unlike anywhere else in the world. “AMERICA’S MUSICAL JOURNEY” is a MacGillivray Freeman film produced in association with Brand USA and presented by Expedia and Air Canada.

View the Trailer Tickets

MPAA Rating: G
Cast: Starring Aloe Blacc and Narrated by Morgan Freeman
Release Date: June 9, 2018



Showtimes

  • Friday, December 14 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, December 15 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, December 16 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, December 17 - 12:00 PM 
  • Tuesday, December 18 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 12:00 PM 
  • Thursday, December 20 - 12:00 PM 
  • Friday, December 21 - No Showtimes
  • Saturday, December 22 - No Showtimes
  • Sunday, December 23 - No Showtimes
  • Monday, December 24 - No Showtimes
  • Tuesday, December 25 - No Showtimes
  • Wednesday, December 26 - No Showtimes
  • Thursday, December 27 - No Showtimes
  • Friday, December 28 - 10:00 AM